HOLIDAYS 2018-01-23T11:14:20+00:00

List of Public Holidays to be observed in the College in 2018

S.N Name of Holiday Day Date
1. All Sundays . .
2. All Saturdays . .
3. Guru Gobing Singh Birthday Friday 5 January
4. Basant Panchmi / Sir Chhotu Ram Jayanti Monday 22 January
5. Republic Day Friday 26 January
6. Guru Ravidas’s Birthday Wednesday 31 January
7. Maha Shivratri Wednesday 14 February
8. Holi Friday 2 March
9. Shaheedi Diwas of Bhagat Singh, Rajguru & Sukhdev Friday 23 March
10. Mahavir Jayanti Thursday 29 March
11. Lord Parshu Ram Jayanti Wednesday 18 April
12. Sant Kabir Jayanti Thursday 28 June
13. Saheed Udham Singh Martyrdom Day (R.H.) Tuesday 31 July
14. Independence Day Wednesday 15 August
15. Id-ul-Juha (Bakrid) Wednesday 22 August
16. Janmashtmi Monday 3 September
17. Mahatma Gandhi’s Birthday Tuesday 2 October
18. Maharaja Agrasen Jayanti Wednesday 10 October
19. Dussehra Thursday 18 October
20. Maharishi Balmiki’s Birthday Wednesday 24 October
21. Haryana Day Thursday 1 November
22. Diwali Wednesday 7 November
23. Vishwa Karma Day Friday 9 November
24. Guru Nanak Birthday Friday 23 November
25. Christmas Day Saturday 25 December

The following festivals and occasions which fall on non-working days have been
excluded from the list of Public Days:

S.N Name of Holiday Day Date
1. Ram Navmi Sunday 25 March
2. Dr. B.R. Ambedkar’s Jayanti Saturday 14 April
3. Id-Ul-Fitr Saturday 16 June
4. Maharana Pratap Jayanti Saturday 16 June
5. Raksha Bandhan Sunday 26 August
6. Haryana Heroes Martyrdom Day Sunday 23 September

Note:- Besides the above holidays employees may be allowed any three holidays to
be chosen out of the Restricted Holidays mentioned below:

S.N Name of Holiday Day Date
1. Maharshi Dayanand Saraswati Jayanti (with state celebration) Saturday 10 February
2. Good Friday Friday 30 March
3. Budh Purnima Monday 30 April
4. Guru Arjan Dev’s Martyrdom Day Saturday 16 June
5. Hariyali Teej Monday 13 August
6. Muharram Friday 21 September
7. Karva Chauth Saturday 27 October
8. Goverdhan Puja Thrusday 8 Novermber
9. Chhath Puja Tuesday 13 November
10. Milad-Uh-Nadi or Id-E-Milad (Birthday of Prophet Mohammad) Wednesday 21 November
11. Guru Teg Bahadur’s Martyrdom Day Saturday 24 November
12. Shaheed Udham Singh’s Birth Day Wednesday 26 December

Quicklinks

Contact Info

Vaish Girls College, Krishna Colony, Samalkha, Haryana 132101

Mobile: 0180-2510882

Web: VGC Samalkha

Recent Posts